ANNA KONJETZKY

Anna Konjetzky

Since 2005, Anna Konjetzky has been creating dance pieces and dance installations in which her choreographic thinking is a practice of reflection and transformation that is always embedded in a socio-political context. This is reflected both in terms of content and body, but also in the formats and settings she makes for her own choreographies, as well as in her ongoing research and practice with other artists and urban society. 

Anna Konjetzky always sees her work as a proposal for dialogue, her physical, aesthetic and political research is characterised by a queer-feminist approach.

Her work has been shown at Spielart, Dance, Tanzwerkstatt Europa, Sommerszene Salzburg, Grand théâtre national Luxembourg, Tanztage Potsdam, Cofestival Ljubljana, Tempo festival Rio di Janeiro, Festival Danse Balsa Marni Bruxelles, in Kampala, Nairobi, Hanoi, Istanbul, Shanghai, Nuremberg, Krakow, Warsaw, Brazil, Panama, South Africa... among others.

She also creates pieces for established dance companies such as the Staatstheater Braunschweig and the Staatstheater Saarbrücken. Teaching assignments also take her to universities and colleges, such as the Academy of Fine Arts Munich, Mozarteum Salzburg, Cologne University of Music and Dance, Academy of theatre and dance Amsterdam.....

Anna Konjetzky has received numerous grants and awards, including her dance installation "Abdrücke", which was invited to the Tanzplattform Deutschland in 2012.

At Euro-scene Leipzig 2009, "Elephantengedächtnis", a solo for Sahra Huby, won first prize in the competition "Das beste deutsche Tanzsolo".

In 2006 she received the dance scholarship of the Berlin Senate Department, for Germaine Acogny/Senegal. In 2009 she won the opera competition of the contemporary opera Berlin 2009.

In 2013 Anna Konjetzky was nominated for the Georg Tabori Prize.

In 2018, her play running was nominated for the German theatre prize Faust.

In 2014 Anna Konjetzky received the Förderpreis Tanz of the City of Munich, 

Since 2014 she has also worked in continuous co-production with the Münchner Kammerspiele.

The choreographer and artist studied at the international body theatre school "Lassaad" (Method J. Lecoq) in Brussels as well as contemporary dance and bodyweather in Brussels and Berlin.

From 2005 to 2008 she worked as Wanda Golonka's assistant at schauspielfrankfurt.

For the third time in a row, she receives the 3-year top funding of the city of Munich, and regularly creates works here with the company Anna Konjetzky & co. She also runs a 3-year research platform nomadic-academy ( www.nomadic-ak.com) which is also supported by a 3-year funding of the TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund and takes place in collaboration with Wroclow, Athens and Ramallah.

In 2019 she acts as Anna Konjetzky & Co with a permanent team and has founded PLAYGROUND, a space for artistic research and dialogue in Munich.

WORKS (selection)

​​

 

Further information: www.annakonjetzky.com

image-11.jpg

ANNA KONJETZKY

Anna Konjetzky

Seit 2005 kreiert Anna Konjetzky Tanzstücke und Tanz-Installationen in denen ihr choreographisches Denken, eine Praxis der Reflexion und Transformation ist, die immer in einem gesellschaftspolitischen Kontext eingebettet ist. Das spiegelt sich sowohl inhaltlich wie körperlich wider, aber auch in den Formaten und Setzungen die sie für ihre eigenen Choreographien macht, aber auch in der kontinuierlichen Recherche und Praxis mit anderen Künstler*innen und der Stadtgesellschaft. 

Anna Konjetzky sieht ihre Arbeit immer als Vorschlag zum Dialog, ihre körperlicher, ästhetische und politische Recherche ist von einem queer-feministischen Ansatz geprägt.

Ihr Arbeit wurde u.a. bei Spielart, Dance, Tanzwerkstatt Europa, Sommerszene Salzburg, Grand théâtre national Luxembourg, Tanztage Potsdam, Cofestival Ljubljana, Tempo festival Rio di Janeiro, Festival Danse Balsa Marni Bruxelles, in Kampala, Nairobi, Hanoi, Istanbul, Shanghai, Nürnberg, Krakau, Warschau, Brasilien, Panama, Südafrika… gezeigt.

Ausserdem kreiert sie immer wieder Stücke für etablierte Tanzcompagnien wie dem Staatstheater Braunschweig oder dem Staatstheater Saarbrücken. Lehraufträge führen sie ausserdem an Universitäten und Hochschulen, wie z.B die Akademie der bildenden Künste München, Mozarteum Salzburg, Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, Academy of theater and dance Amsterdam....

Anna Konjetzky erhielt zahlreiche Stipendien und Auszeichnungen u.a. wurde ihre Tanz-Installation „Abdrücke“ wurde 2012 zur Tanzplattform Deutschland eingeladen.

Im Rahmen der Euro-scene Leipzig 2009, gewann „Elephantengedächtnis“ ein Solo für Sahra Huby, den 1.Preis des Wettbewerbs „Das beste deutsche Tanzsolo“.

2006 erhielt sie das Tanzstipendium der Senatsverwaltung Berlin, für Germaine Acogny/Senegal. 2009 gewann sie den operare Wettbewerb der zeitgenössischen Oper Berlin 2009.

2013 war Anna Konjetzky für den Georg Tabori Preis nominiert.

2018 wurde ihr Stück running für den deutschen Theaterpreis Faust nominiert.

2014 erhält Anna Konjetzky den Förderpreis Tanz der Landeshauptstadt München, 

seit 2014 arbeitet sie auch in kontinuierlicher Koproduktion mit den Münchner Kammerspielen.

Die Choreographin und Künstlerin studierte an der internationalen Körpertheaterschule “Lassaad” (Methode J. Lecoq) in Brüssel sowie zeitgenössischen Tanz und bodyweather in Brüssel und Berlin.

Von 2005 bis 2008 arbeitete sie als Assistentin von Wanda Golonka am schauspielfrankfurt.

Sie erhält zu dritten Mal in Folge die 3-jährige Spitzenförderung der Stadt München, und kreiert hier regelmässig Arbeiten mit der company Anna Konjetzky & co, ausserdem führt sie eine 3 jährige Recherche-plattform nomadic-academy ( www.nomadic-ak.com) die auch durch eine dreijährige Förderung des TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund gefördert ist und in Zusammenarbeit  mit Wroclow, Athen und Ramallah stattfindet.

2019 agiert sie als Anna Konjetzky & Co mit einem festen Team und hat den PLAYGROUND gegründet, einen Raum für künstlerische Recherche und Dialog in München.

WERKE (Auswahl)

​​

 

Weitere Informationen: www.annakonjetzky.com

image-11.jpg