OPEN CALLS

This overview is being updated constantly, which is why we recommend consulting the respective websites. All information and deadlines are without guarantee. If deadlines or other information should have changed, we would be very happy if you let us know with a short message to info@tanzbueromuenchen.de

TANZ. DIE. INVASION freelance collaborators wanted

 

THE PROJECT

Tanz. Die. Invasion is a participatory project with children and young people from the age of ten, which focuses on the artistic-dance conquest and (temporary) transformation of the urban space and its passers-by. Under the guidance of experienced dance teachers/dancers, dance performances, flashmop-like movement studies or interventions are created that intervene in the spatial structure of public spaces in Munich. They aim at irritation and interaction in order to encourage passers-by and spectators to join in. All interested children can participate spontaneously or planned, short or long, in small movement games or short performances.

 

SETTING

Project period: April - October 2022 and 2023, mainly Thursday - Saturday, three days at a stretch, approx. from 12.00 - 21.00 hrs. It is crucial for the application that you can always work three days at a time, but not how many projects you can be part of in total.

Fee: 19€ brutto per hour.

The prerequisite for working with us is unpaid participation in a training course on the topic of inclusion on one day between 18 - 20.03.2022 and paid participation in a training course to familiarise you with the concept of the dance project, the date of which will be communicated to you after your application.

 

Expectations

We are looking for a diverse team. We expect training or a wide range of experience as a dance educator, cultural educator or dancer. In addition to their artistic-pedagogical know-how, all applicants should have a great interest in working with a wide variety of children, as well as an appreciative and individual approach to them. We expect open-mindedness towards people and tasks and a high degree of commitment, sense of responsibility, reliability, creativity and team spirit. A willingness to deal with a wide variety of situations and challenges in mobile work in a wide variety of places, outdoors, with energy and desire is indispensable.

 

What working at Spielen in der Stadt entails

Designing and implementing innovative projects; working with many different and very diverse children; designing art and cultural projects in public spaces; being integrated into a large programme context and into a committed and experienced team.

 

APPLY

For your application, please formulate an email that makes your interest and skills visible and please send us a CV.

Please send applications to n.herderich@spielen-in-der-stadt.de by 20.02.2022 at the latest.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Ms Stein, Ms Hagl or Mr Wenzlik at 089-52300695.

Spielen in der Stadt e. V. is a recognised voluntary organisation for child and youth welfare.

Further information at www.spielen-in-der-stadt.de

Choreographic training programme

6 July-10 August 2022

 

ATLAS - create your dance trails is a modular training programme embedded in the ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival. It offers artists with their first choreographic experiences as well as mid-career artists, preferably from other disciplines, a dynamic environment for their artistic development. The programme aims to meet two key needs: firstly, to have studio space available for research and piece development, and secondly, to gain new input through individual training programmes, visiting international productions and exchanging with artists from more than 100 countries, as well as peer-to-peer exchange within the ATLAS group.

 

An ATLAS coach provides dramaturgical support for the participants' work during the programme. In 2022, dance dramaturg Guy Cools will once again be involved. Participants are invited to describe the project and/or their research approach(es) they would like to work on during their stay in a letter of motivation. In addition, an ATLAS assistant is available to advise participants on the preparation and organisation of their stay.

 

ATLAS includes

  • Workshop & Research Module

  • 3-day workshop with the ATLAS coach

  • 10 ImPulsTanz workshops or 8 ImPulsTanz workshops and 1 field project

  • 50 % discount on all other workshops

 

Performance Module

  • 20 tickets for ImPulsTanz performances

  • Reduced ticket prices for further performances

 

Rehearsal & Studio Module

  • Studio Space with 3 to 4 studios exclusively for the ATLAS group

  • Personal artistic coaching (at least two personal meetings)

  • Regular exchange and feedback sessions with the other ATLAS participants (depending on the needs of the participants)

  • Meeting with choreographers of the [8:tension] Young Choreographers' Series

  • Final studio showing(s) at the end of the festival for colleagues

  • Final feedback talk with the ATLAS coach

  • At the end of the programme all participants will receive an ATLAS certificate.

 

Plus

  • Accommodation in Vienna

  • Discount on the daily meal in the cafeteria at the ImPulsTanz workshop centre Arsenal

  • Your own ImPulsTanz bicycle for the entire duration of your stay or alternatively a monthly ticket for public transport

  • Free entry to the ImPulsTanz parties

 

Costs & application

  • The participation fee is 2,600 euros (with the kind support of the EU network

  • LIFE LONG BURNING - Towards a sustainable eco system for contemporary dance in Europe).

  • For a binding participation in ATLAS, a deposit of 800 euros must be paid no later than two weeks after acceptance. Participants must be of age.

Please send the completed application form, a CV, a letter of motivation and a portrait photo to atlas@impulstanz.com. We will inform applicants within 14 days whether they have been accepted or rejected. A jury will select a maximum of 20 participants. After receipt of the deposit or full payment of the participation fee, we will send you a confirmation of participation.

 

Application deadline

31 March 2022, 12:00 (CET)

To assist with applications for travel support, scholarships or other financial support, the ATLAS assistance will also be happy to send an official invitation letter from ImPulsTanz. Afterwards, the ATLAS assistance will help with the possible search for funding.

 

Not included in the participation fee are

  • Travel costs

  • Visa costs

  • Health insurance

  • Meals

 

Contact

atlas@impulstanz.com

HochX is looking to recruit a

an employee in

Communication & Public Relations

for 24 hours / week on a permanent basis,

initially limited to one year with the possibility of extension.

 

HochX is a venue for theatre and live art in Munich. Works from the fields of theatre, dance, music, performance and media art are shown. In addition, there are guest performances from the national and international scene. The HochX is a platform for freely producing groups as well as a (co-)producer of its own projects, including the FREISCHWIMMEN Festival 2022. The HochX sees itself as a space for testing and developing new aesthetics and working methods in the contemporary performing arts. Our goals include the professionalisation of independent work, the networking of artists across geographical and disciplinary borders and the communication of aesthetic processes to a broad audience. In 2021, HochX was awarded the Federal Theatre Prize for its artistic programming.

 

All information about the position can be found here!

ARTIST CALL

explore dance – Network Dance for Young Audience is looking for choreographers to develop contemporary, mobile dance pieces for young audiences between July 2022 and December 2023.

The explore dance – Dance for Young Audience Network is looking for concepts to develop technically inexpensive, easy to tour and flexible performance formats (pop up pieces) from July 2022 to December 2023 in order to create a regular programme of dance performances for children and teenagers in each region. The productions will be created at one of the explore dance partner institutions (fabrik moves Potsdam, K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg, Fokus Tanz | Tanz und Schule München e.V. and HELLERAU-European Centre for the Arts).

The call is for local artists and choreographers who want to work with local performers.

Click here for the individual calls for proposals by each respective partner:

Potsdam

Hamburg

Munich

Dresden

In 2018, fabrik moves PotsdamFokus Tanz I Tanz und Schule e.V. München and K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg partnered up for a long-term cooperation called explore dance – Dance for Young Audiences Network and have since been developing a sustainable structure for the production of contemporary dance pieces for young audiences. From July 2022 onwards HELLERAU – European Centre for the Arts Dresden will join the project as a fourth partner. In the new funding phase from July 2022 to the end of 2023, explore dance will artistically focus on educational activities as well as pop-ups as mobile productions that provide access to dance in schools, museums, cultural centres and theatre spaces both locally in each region as well as nationwide. Three festivals with specialist conferences will present the nine forthcoming new productions and offer the chance for participants to network and discuss cultural and educational policies.

The artists producing within the network open their work and rehearsal processes to children and teenagers in order to enter into an artistic exchange with them and to involve them in their creative work in various outreach formats such as workshops, rehearsal visits and research sessions. This leads to a transfer of knowledge between artists and their young audiences, allowing perspectives and thoughts to be shared. Workshops and other outreach formats attached to the performances give children and young people the opportunity to delve deeper into the pieces and their topics. explore dance focuses on the development of innovative forms and models by combining aesthetic education and artistic production.

AUSSCHREIBUNGEN

Diese Übersicht wird stetig erweitert und aktualisiert, wir empfehlen daher die weitere Recherche auf den jeweiligen Webseiten. Sämtliche Angaben und Fristen sind ohne Gewähr.  Sollten sich Fristen verändert oder andere Änderungen, Ergänzungen und Erweiterungen ergeben haben, freut sich das Team des Tanzbüros München über eine Nachricht an info@tanzbueromuenchen.de

TANZ. DIE. INVASION Mitarbeiter:innen auf freiberuflicher Basis gesucht
 

DAS PROJEKT
Tanz. Die. Invasion ist ein partizipatives Projekt mit Kindern & Jugendlichen ab zehn Jahren, bei dem die künstlerisch-tänzerische Eroberung und (temporäre) Veränderung des Stadtraums und seiner Passant:innen im Mittelpunkt steht. Unter Anleitung erfahrener Tanzpädagog:innen/ Tänzer:innen entstehen Tanzperformances, flashmop-artige Bewegungsstudien oder Interventionen, die in die räumliche Struktur öffentlicher Plätze in München eingreifen. Sie zielen dabei auf Irritation & Interaktion, um Passant:innen und Zuschauer:innen zum Mitmachen zu bewegen. Alle interessierten Kinder können spontan oder geplant, kurz oder lang, sowohl in kleinen Bewegungsspielen oder kurzen Performances mitmachen.

SETTING

Projektzeitraum: April – Oktober 2022 und 2023, jeweils hauptsächlich Donnerstag – Samstag, drei Tage am Stück, ca. von 12.00 – 21.00 Uhr. Entscheidend für die Bewerbung ist, dass Sie immer drei Tage am Stück arbeiten können, aber nicht bei wie vielen Projekten Sie insgesamt dabei sein können.
Honorar: 19€ brutto pro Stunde.

Voraussetzung zur Mitarbeit ist die unbezahlte Teilnahme an einer Fortbildung zum Thema Inklusion an einem Tag zwischen 18. – 20.03.2022 und die honorierte Teilnahme an einer Fortbildung zur Einarbeitung in das Konzept des Tanzprojekts, dessen Termin Ihnen nach Ihrer Bewerbung mitgeteilt wird.

Erwartungen

Wir suchen ein vielfältiges Team. Wir erwarten eine Ausbildung oder ein umfangreiches Erfahrungsspektrum als Tanzpädagog:in; Kulturpädagog:in oder Tänzer:in. Alle Bewerber:innen sollten neben ihrem künstlerischen- pädagogischen Know-How, ein großes Interesse an der Arbeit mit unterschiedlichsten Kindern haben, sowie einen wertschätzenden und individuellen Umgang mit ihnen pflegen. Wir erwarten Aufgeschlossenheit gegenüber Menschen und Aufgaben und ein hohes Maß an Engagement, Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Zuverlässigkeit, Kreativität und Teamgeist. Unverzichtbar ist die Bereitschaft mit Kraft und Lust mit den unterschiedlichsten Situationen und Herausforderungen in der mobilen Arbeit an unterschiedlichsten Orten, im Freien, umzugehen.

Was das Arbeiten bei Spielen in der Stadt ausmacht

Innovative Projekte gestalten und durchführen; Zusammenarbeit mit vielen verschiedenen und sehr unterschiedlichen Kindern; Kunst- und Kulturprojekte im öffentlichen Raum gestalten; eingebunden sein in einen großen Programmzusammenhang und in ein engagiertes und erfahrenes Team.

BEWERBEN

Für Ihre Bewerbung, formulieren Sie bitte eine E-Mail, die Ihr Interesse und Ihre Kompetenzen sichtbar macht und senden Sie uns bitte einen Lebenslauf.
Bewerbungen bitte bis spätestens 20.02.2022 an n.herderich@spielen-in-der-stadt.de.
Für Rückfragen können Sie sich gerne unter 089-52300695 an Frau Stein, Frau Hagl oder Herrn Wenzlik wenden.

Spielen in der Stadt e. V. ist ein anerkannter freier Träger der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe.

Weitere Infos unter www.spielen-in-der-stadt.de

Choreografisches Trainingsprogramm
6. Juli–10. August 2022

ATLAS – create your dance trails ist ein auf Modulen basierendes Fortbildungsprogramm eingebettet in das ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival. Es bietet sowohl Künstler:innen mit ersten choreografischen Erfahrungen als auch Künstler:innen in der Mitte ihrer Laufbahn, gerne auch aus anderen Disziplinen, ein dynamisches Umfeld für deren künstlerische Entwicklung. Das Programm zielt darauf ab, zwei zentrale Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen: zum einen, Studio Space für Research-Arbeiten und zur Stückentwicklung zur Verfügung zu haben, und zum anderen, sich neuen Input zu verschaffen durch individuelle Trainingsprogramme, durch den Besuch internationaler Produktionen und durch den Austausch mit Künstler:innen aus mehr als 100 Ländern sowie durch den Peer-to-Peer-Austausch innerhalb der ATLAS-Gruppe.

Dramaturgisch begleitet ein ATLAS-Coach die Arbeiten der Teilnehmer:innen während des Programms. 2022 konnte dafür erneut der Tanz-Dramaturg Guy Cools gewonnen werden. Die Teilnehmer:innen sind eingeladen, im Motivationsschreiben das Projekt und/oder ihre Research-Ansätze, an dem/denen sie während ihres Aufenthalts arbeiten möchten zu beschreiben. Darüber hinaus steht den Teilnehmer:innen bei der Vorbereitung und Organisation ihres Aufenthaltes eine ATLAS-Assistenz beratend zur Seite.

ATLAS beinhaltet

Workshops- & Research-Modul

  • 3-tägiger Workshop mit dem ATLAS-Coach

  • 10 ImPulsTanz Workshops oder 8 ImPulsTanz Workshops und 1 Field Project

  • 50 % Ermäßigung auf alle weiteren Workshops

 

Performance-Modul

  • 20 Eintrittskarten für ImPulsTanz Performances

  • Ermäßigte Ticketpreise für weitere Vorstellungen

 

Proben- & Studio-Modul

  • Studio Space mit 3 bis 4 Studios exklusiv für die ATLAS-Gruppe

  • Persönliches künstlerisches Coaching (zumindest zwei persönliche Treffen)

  • Regelmäßiger Austausch und Feedback-Sessions mit den anderen ATLAS-Teilnehmer*innen (je nach Bedürfnis der Teilnehmer*innen)

  • Treffen mit Choreograf*innen der [8:tension] Young Choreographers’ Series

  • Finale(s) Studio-Showing(s) am Ende des Festivals für Kolleg*innen

  • Finales Feedback-Gespräch mit dem ATLAS-Coach

  • Am Ende des Programms erhalten alle Teilnehmer*innen ein ATLAS-Zertifikat

 

Plus

  • Unterkunft in Wien

  • Ermäßigung auf das Tagesgericht in der Cafeteria im ImPulsTanz Workshop-Zentrum Arsenal

  • Ein eigenes ImPulsTanz Fahrrad für die gesamte Aufenthaltsdauer oder alternativ ein Monatsticket der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel

  • Freier Eintritt zu den ImPulsTanz Partys

 

Kosten & Bewerbung

Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt 2.600 Euro (mit freundlicher Unterstützung vom EU-Netzwerk
LIFE LONG BURNING – Towards a sustainable eco system for contemporary dance in Europe).
Für eine verbindliche Teilnahme an ATLAS muss eine Anzahlung in Höhe von 800 Euro bis spätestens zwei Wochen nach der Zusage geleistet werden. Die Teilnehmer:innen müssen volljährig sein.

Zur Bewerbung bitte das vollständig ausgefüllte Formular, einen CV, ein Motivationsschreiben und ein Portraitfoto per E-Mail an atlas@impulstanz.com schicken. Wir informieren die Bewerber:innen innerhalb von 14 Tagen über eine Zu- oder Absage. Die Auswahl der maximal 20 Teilnehmer:innen trifft eine Jury. Nach dem Erhalt der Anzahlung bzw. vollständigen Überweisung der Teilnahmegebühr übermitteln wir eine Teilnahmebestätigung.

Bewerbungsschluss
31. März 2022, 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Zur Unterstützung für Anträge auf Reisekostenunterstützung, Stipendien oder andere finanzielle Fördermaßnahmen schickt die ATLAS-Assistenz darüber hinaus gerne einen offiziellen Einladungsbrief von ImPulsTanz. Anschließend ist die ATLAS-Assistenz bei der möglichen Finanzierungssuche behilflich.

 

Nicht inkludiert in die Teilnahmegebühr sind

  • Reisekosten

  • Visakosten

  • Krankenversicherung

  • Verpflegung

 

Kontakt

atlas@impulstanz.com

Das HochX sucht zum 1. Februar 2022

eine:n Mitarbeiter:in

Kommunikation & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

für 24 Stunden / Woche zur Festanstellung,
zunächst auf ein Jahr befristet mit der Möglichkeit auf Verlängerung.

Das HochX ist eine Spielstätte für Theater und Live Art in München. Gezeigt werden Arbeiten aus den Bereichen Theater, Tanz, Musik, Performance und Medienkunst. Darüber hinaus gibt es Gastspiele der nationalen und internationalen Szene. Das HochX ist Plattform für frei produzierende Gruppen sowie (Ko)produzent eigener Projekte, darunter das FREISCHWIMMEN Festival 2022. Das HochX versteht sich als Raum zur Erprobung und Entwicklung neuer Ästhetiken und Arbeitsweisen in den zeitgenössischen darstellenden Künsten. Zu unseren Zielen gehört die Professionalisierung freien Arbeitens, die Vernetzung der Künstler:innen über geographische und disziplinäre Grenzen hinweg und die Vermittlung ästhetischer Prozesse an ein breites Publikum. 2021 wurde das HochX für seine künstlerische Programmarbeit mit dem Theaterpreis des Bundes ausgezeichnet.

Alle Infos zu der Stelle gibt es hier!

ARTIST CALL

explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für junges Publikum sucht Choreograph*innen, die im Zeitraum Juli 2022 bis Dezember 2023 zeitgenössische, mobile Tanzstücke für junges Publikum entwickeln.

Das explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für junges Publikum sucht Choreograph:innen für die Entwicklung von technisch unaufwendigen, tourfähigen und flexiblen Aufführungsformaten (Pop Up Stücke), um ein regelmäßiges Angebot von Tanzaufführungen für Kinder und Jugendliche in der jeweiligen Region zu schaffen. Die Produktionen entstehen in Zusammenarbeit mit einer der Partnereinrichtungen von explore dance (fabrik moves Potsdam, K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg, Fokus Tanz | Tanz und Schule München e.V., HELLERAU-Europäisches Zentrum der Künste).

Angesprochen sind lokale Künstler:innen bzw. Choreograph:innen, die mit lokalen Performer:innen arbeiten möchten.

Hier geht es zu den einzelnen Ausschreibungen der jeweiligen Partner:innen:

Potsdam

Hamburg

München

Dresden

Mit explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für junges Publikum gingen 2018 die drei Partner fabrik moves Potsdam, Fokus Tanz I Tanz und Schule e.V. München und K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg eine langfristige Kooperation ein und entwickeln seither eine nachhaltige Struktur zur Produktion zeitgenössischer Tanzstücke für junges Publikum. Ab Juli 2022 tritt HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der KünsteDresden als vierter Partner dem Projekt bei. Künstlerisch konzentriert sich explore dance in der neuen Förderphase von Juli 2022 bis Ende 2023 auf Vermittlungsangebote und Pop Ups als mobile Produktionen, die den Zugang zu Tanz in Schulen, Museen, Kulturzentren und Theaterräumen sowohl regional als auch bundesweit eröffnen. Drei Festivals mit Fachtreffen präsentieren die neun entstehenden Produktionen und bieten Raum für Vernetzung und einen kultur- und bildungspolitischen Dialog.

Die im Netzwerk produzierenden Künstler:innen öffnen ihre Arbeits- und Probenprozesse für Kinder und Jugendliche, um mit ihnen in einen künstlerischen Austausch zu kommen und diese in verschiedenen Vermittlungsformaten wie Workshops, Probenbesuchen und Recherchesessions in ihr kreatives Schaffen einzubeziehen. So kommt es zu einem Wissenstransfer zwischen Künstler:innen und jungem Publikum, Sichtweisen und Gedanken werden geteilt. An die Aufführungen angegliederte Workshops und andere Vermittlungsformate geben den Kindern und Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, tiefer in die Stücke und deren Inhalte einzutauchen. explore dance legt einen Schwerpunkt auf die Entwicklung innovativer Formen und Modelle in der Verbindung von ästhetischer Bildung und Kunstproduktion.