1588349139.jpg

BAD LEMONS PROJECT

Bad Lemons Project

Driven by the belief that professional dance artists need access to continuous high-quality training, a meeting space and shared experiences Jasmine Ellis founded Bad Lemons Project for the independent dance scene in Munich. By providing professional training, training exchange and research projects a current and vibrant dance scene is promoted and strengthened. 

 

Profi training / Bad Lemons Project

Bad Lemons Project provides continuous affordable professional contemporary dance training. The initiative is known for bringing exciting internationally reputable artists to teach in Munich. 

 

The series of classes takes place once a month, Monday to Friday, 9.30 am – 11:00 am. The cost to professionals is 5€ a class or 20€ for a week block. Each of these week-long training blocks is taught by different international visiting artists and takes place at a professional level. The continuation of affordable professional training enriches and strengthens network structures and artistic exchanges both within Munich and with international dancers and choreographers.

 

Bad Lemons Project follows the momentum of Munich DancePAT which offered professional training to the community from 2016-2018 and was co-directed by Jasmine Ellis & Katrin Schafitel.

 

Training Exchange

Training exchange focuses on Munich-based teachers sharing training practices. It strengthens connections and growth opportunities in the Munich freelance dance community as a place to experience shared solidarity and continued artistic growth. The series of classes takes place one week a month, from Monday to Friday 9.30 am – 11.00 am. The cost to professionals is 5€ a class or 20€ for a week block.

 

Research Project / Bad Lemons Project

Due to the high demand for a more intensive collaboration with visiting artists, Bad Lemons Project offers studio space for the artists to exchange ideas, research and create on/with local Munich artists. Visiting artists have access to the Bad Lemons community of local Munich dance artists, from which they can select individuals for collaborative work. The results of the work in progress creations can be presented publicly at the end of each week.

 

Professional Munich based artists interested in collaborating with the Bad Lemons Project in any one of these areas can email badlemonsdance@gmail.com or check out the growing DATABASE: MUNICH DANCE ARTISTS

 

TEAM

Artistic Director:  Jasmine Ellis

Project support: Laura Manz

Project Management: Rat&Tat Kulturbuero

contact: badlemonsdance@gmail.com

 

Bad Lemons Project is supported by the Cultural Department of the City of Munich. This project is made possible by the Bavarian State Association for Contemporary Dance (BLZT) with funds from the Bavarian State Ministry for Science and Art.

 

The project regularly collaborates with other like minded initiatives such as TanzQuelle, HIER=JETZT Festival, Iwanson International School of Contemporary Dance, Circus Hub Munich, Tanzbüro München, Rat & Tat Kulturbuero, Springboard Danse Montreal

1588349139.jpg

BAD LEMONS PROJEKT

Bad Lemons Project

Angetrieben von der Überzeugung, dass professionelle Tanzkünstler*innen Zugang zu kontinuierlichem, hochwertigem Training, einem Begegnungsraum und gemeinsamen Erfahrungen brauchen, gründete Jasmine Ellis das Bad Lemons Project für die freie Tanzszene in München. Durch die Bereitstellung von professionellem Training, Trainingsaustausch und Forschungsprojekten wird eine aktuelle und lebendige Tanzszene gefördert und gestärkt.

 

Profi Training / Bad Lemons Project

Bad Lemons Project bietet kontinuierliches und bezahlbares professionelles Training für zeitgenössischen Tanz. Die Initiative ist dafür bekannt, spannende und international renommierte Künstler nach München zu holen, um dort zu unterrichten.

 

Die Unterrichtsreihe findet einmal im Monat, montags bis freitags, 9.30 - 11:00 Uhr statt. Die Kosten für Profis betragen 5€ pro Klasse oder 20€ für einen Wochenblock. Die Unterrichtssprache ist Englisch. Jeder dieser einwöchigen Trainingsblöcke wird von unterschiedlichen internationalen Gastkünstler*innen unterrichtet und findet auf professionellem Niveau statt. Die Fortführung eines bezahlbaren professionellen Trainings bereichert und stärkt die Netzwerkstrukturen und den künstlerischen Austausch sowohl innerhalb Münchens als auch mit internationalen Tänzern und Choreographen.

 

Bad Lemons Project folgt dem Momentum von Munich DancePAT, das von 2016-2018 professionelles Training für die Freie Tanzszene  anbot und von Jasmine Ellis & Katrin Schafitel.

 

Trainingsaustausch / training exchange

Der Trainingsaustausch konzentriert sich auf Münchner Lehrer*innen, die ihre Trainingspraktiken teilen. Er stärkt die Verbindungen und Wachstumsmöglichkeiten in der Freien Münchner Tanzszene als ein Ort, um gemeinsame Solidarität und kontinuierliches künstlerisches Wachstum zu erleben. Die Unterrichtsreihe findet eine Woche im Monat statt, von Montag bis Freitag 9.30 Uhr - 11.00 Uhr. Die Kosten für Profis betragen 5€ pro Klasse oder 20€ für einen Wochenblock.

 

Forschungsprojekt / Bad Lemons Projekt

Aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage nach einer intensiveren Zusammenarbeit mit Gastkünstler*innen bietet Bad Lemons Project ein Studio für den Austausch, die Recherche und das Schaffen an/mit lokalen Münchner Künstler*innen. Gastkünstler*innen haben Zugang zur Bad Lemons Community lokaler Münchner Tanzkünstler*innen, aus der sie Einzelpersonen für die Zusammenarbeit auswählen können. Die Ergebnisse der Work-in-Progress-Kreationen können am Ende jeder Woche öffentlich präsentiert werden.

 

Professionelle Münchner Künstler*innen, die an einer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bad Lemons Poject in einem dieser Bereiche interessiert sind, können sich per E-Mail an badlemonsdance@gmail.com wenden oder nachsehen in der wachsenden DATABASE: MUNICH DANCE ARTISTS

 

Team

Künstlerische Leitung:  Jasmine Ellis

Projektunterstützung: Laura Manz

Künstlerische Produktionsleitung: Rat&Tat Kulturbüro

Kontakt: badlemonsdance@gmail.com

 

Bad Lemons Project: Mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Kulturreferats München. Dieses Projekt wird ermöglicht durch den Bayerischen Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz (BLZT) aus Mitteln des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wissenschaft und Kunst.

Das Projekt arbeitet regelmäßig mit anderen gleichgesinnten Initiativen zusammen, wie z.B. TanzQuelle, HIER=JETZT Festival, Iwanson International School of Contemporary DanceCircus Hub Munich, Tanzbüro München, Rat & Tat Kulturbuero , Springboard Dance Montreal