Matteo.jpg

MATTEO CARVONE

Anna Konjetzky

Matteo Carvone is a dancer and choreographer born in Trieste in 1985 and living in Munich.

After graduating from Art School, at the age of 19, he moved to Milan where he began studying Performing Arts at the Dance Haus directed by Susanna Beltrami. He will graduate with honors in 2007 and will join the company of Beltrami in the production "La forma dell'incompiuto" dancing alongside the etoile Luciana Savignano and the Italian actor Giorgio Albertazzi.

In 2008 he danced for Ismael Ivo at the Venice Biennale and in the same year he joined the youth company 'La compagnia' at the Accademia Nazionale Danza in Rome, under the aegis of Pina Bausch. Here he danced for Ismael Ivo, Cristiana Morganti, Adriana Boriello, Malou Airaudo, Claudia Castellucci, Robyn Orlin, Wayne McGregor and Jacopo Godani.

In 2009 he debuted as a choreographer with the piece "SPOT" staged in Trieste, Padua, Venice and Turin.

From 2010 to 2012 he freelanced in the Netherlands, in productions of Gabriella Maiorino and Wubkje Wuindersma at Corzo Theatre, Amsterdam Danse Makers, Groningen Grand Theatre and Random Collisions.

From 2012 to 2017 he has been a company member of the ballet of the Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in Munich, under the artistic direction of Karl Alfred Schreiner. Here he danced and contributed in the creation for name such: William Forsythe, Marco Goeke, Alexander Ekman, Jo Strømgren, Michael Keegan- Dolan, Anthony Rizzi, Erna Òmarsdóttir, Emanuel Gat, Benoît Lachambre, Nanine Linning, Cayetano Soto, Roberto Zappalà, among others.

In 2017/18 he joined the Jo Strømgren Kompani in Oslo, Norway for the productions "Salve Regina" and "A Dance Tribute to the Art of Football”. Presented at The Oslo National Opera House and in Costa Rica.

He directed and choreographed “Faust Symphony” a full evening commissioned by the Philharmonie am Gasteig and the FAUST FESTIVAL in Munich, on Franz Liszt’s music played by Hansjörg Albrecht at the Philharmonie Organ. The massive production featured 30 dancers from Gärtnerplatz Theatre Dance Company and Iwanson School of Contemporary Dance and 2000 spectators.

In 2019 he directed and choreographed “Mozart20”, a 40 min piece commissioned by Carl Orff Fest in Andechs on Mozart piano concerto N.20 played by Münchner Symphoniker. He choreographed for the opera production “Der Besuch der Alten Dame” at Theatre an der Wien, Austria, directed by Keith Warner

Successively he created “[FAUN]” at the Black Box Gasteig, his first completely independent show, a full evening piece which has been also presented in 2020 at the Biennale di Venezia directed by Marie Chouinard. In 2020 he created “The Hover” another full evening piece premiered at the Carl Orff Saal Gasteig, Munich

In 2021 he won #Distanzsolo and #TakeCare grants for choreographic research and his artistic development in Germany. He created “SUNRISE” a 20 min duet for Hier=Jetzt festival in Munich and “Let me dance” a 15 min duet for “Corpi in Fuga” at Teatro Rossetti Trieste in Italy.

He has been in charge of the choreography remastering of Wagner’s “Tannhäuser” directed by Keith Warner in Tokyo Nikikai Opera, JAPAN and he is involved as a dancer n the production “KUCKEL” by Alexander Ekman at Orionteatern in Stockholm, Sweden with over 50 shows. 

 

 

KONTAKT:

 

Matteo Carvone

Website:  www.matteocarvone.com

E-Mail:     info@matteocarvone.com

Matteo.jpg

MATTEO CARVONE

Anna Konjetzky

Matteo Carvone ist ein Tänzer und Choreograf, der 1985 in Triest geboren wurde und in München lebt.

Nach seinem Abschluss an der Kunstschule zog er im Alter von 19 Jahren nach Mailand, wo er ein Studium der Darstellenden Künste am Dance Haus unter der Leitung von Susanna Beltrami begann. Er schloss sein Studium 2007 mit Auszeichnung ab und tanzte in der Kompanie von Beltrami in der Produktion "La forma dell'incompiuto" an der Seite der Etoile Luciana Savignano und des italienischen Schauspielers Giorgio Albertazzi.

Im Jahr 2008 tanzte er für Ismael Ivo auf der Biennale von Venedig und im selben Jahr wurde er Mitglied der Jugendkompanie "La compagnia" an der Accademia Nazionale Danza in Rom, unter der Leitung von Pina Bausch. Hier tanzte er für Ismael Ivo, Cristiana Morganti, Adriana Boriello, Malou Airaudo, Claudia Castellucci, Robyn Orlin, Wayne McGregor und Jacopo Godani.

Im Jahr 2009 debütierte er als Choreograf mit dem Stück "SPOT", das in Triest, Padua, Venedig und Turin aufgeführt wurde.

Von 2010 bis 2012 arbeitete er als Freelancer in den Niederlanden, in Produktionen von Gabriella Maiorino und Wubkje Wuindersma am Corzo Theatre, Amsterdam Danse Makers, Groningen Grand Theatre und Random Collisions.

Von 2012 bis 2017 war er Ensemblemitglied des Balletts des Staatstheaters am Gärtnerplatz in München, unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Karl Alfred Schreiner. Hier tanzte und gestaltete er mit für Namen wie: William Forsythe, Marco Goeke, Alexander Ekman, Jo Strømgren, Michael Keegan-Dolan, Anthony Rizzi, Erna Òmarsdóttir, Emanuel Gat, Benoît Lachambre, Nanine Linning, Cayetano Soto, Roberto Zappalà u.a..

2017/18 war er Mitglied des Jo Strømgren Kompani in Oslo, Norwegen, für die Produktionen "Salve Regina" und "A Dance Tribute to the Art of Football". Diese wurden an der Osloer Nationaloper und in Costa Rica aufgeführt.

Er führte Regie und choreographierte "Faust Symphony", eine abendfüllende Produktion im Auftrag der Philharmonie am Gasteig und des FAUST FESTIVALS in München, zu Musik von Franz Liszt, gespielt von Hansjörg Albrecht an der Philharmonie-Orgel. An der großen Produktion nahmen 30 Tänzer:innen der Gärtnerplatz Theatre Dance Company und der Iwanson School of Contemporary Dance sowie 2000 Zuschauer:innen teil.

2019 inszenierte und choreografierte er "Mozart20", ein 40-minütiges Stück im Auftrag des Carl Orff Festes in Andechs zu Mozarts Klavierkonzert N.20, gespielt von den Münchner Symphonikern. Er choreographierte für die Opernproduktion "Der Besuch der Alten Dame" am Theater an der Wien, Österreich, unter der Regie von Keith Warner.

Anschließend kreierte er "[FAUN]" in der Black Box Gasteig, seine erste völlig unabhängige Show, ein abendfüllendes Stück, das auch 2020 auf der Biennale di Venezia unter der Regie von Marie Chouinard präsentiert wurde. 2020 schuf er "The Hover", ein weiteres abendfüllendes Stück, das im Carl Orff Saal Gasteig, München, uraufgeführt wurde.

2021 gewann er #Distanzsolo und #TakeCare Stipendien für choreographische Forschung und seine künstlerische Entwicklung in Deutschland. Er kreierte "SUNRISE", ein 20-minütiges Duett für das Hier=Jetzt Festival in München und "Let me dance", ein 15-minütiges Duett für "Corpi in Fuga" am Teatro Rossetti Trieste in Italien.

Er war verantwortlich für die choreografische Überarbeitung von Wagners "Tannhäuser" unter der Regie von Keith Warner an der Tokyo Nikikai Opera, JAPAN, und er ist als Tänzer an der Produktion "KUCKEL" von Alexander Ekman am Orionteatern in Stockholm, Schweden, mit über 50 Aufführungen beteiligt. 

KONTAKT:

 

Matteo Carvone

Website:  www.matteocarvone.com

E-Mail:     info@matteocarvone.com