ARTIST HACKS

CREABILITY -
PRACTICE MANUAL FOR INCLUSIVE ARTS AND CULTURAL WORK

The practical manual for the CREABILITY project is now available. On more than 150 pages, it provides useful instructions and checklists for designing creative programmes in the fields of dance, drama and music - for people with and without disabilities. The Un-Label Performing Arts Company coordinated the project, which was funded by the EU's ERASMUS+ programme and also involved the TU Dortmund and the Greek non-profit organisation SMouTh.

DANCE MEDICINE GERMANY & WORLDWIDE

tamed

Since its foundation in 1997, the German organisation tamed has been committed to creating awareness for the health of dancers at various levels. Following international standards, tamed works on comprehensive dance medical care for dancers in Germany from the beginning of their careers. Beyond professional stage dance, tamed addresses dancers of all styles, age groups and performance levels.

 

IADAMS

The International Association for Dance Medicine & Science (IADAMS) was founded in 1990 by an international group of dance physicians, dance educators, dance scientists and dancers. Members are equally drawn from the medical and dance professions and have grown from an initial 48 members in 1991 to a current membership of over 900 from 35 countries worldwide.

PADLET

Many artists and creatives discovered PADLET during the Corona crisis as a good collaborative tool to work together online on documents, noticeboards and websites.

SAMPLE CONTRACTS

touring artists offers annotated model contracts for the visual arts and soon also for the performing arts. The contracts contain information that is particularly relevant for the conclusion of contracts between partners from different countries. Sample contracts for guest performances, residencies and co-productions are also online.

TAX & LAW

On her website, lawyer Sonja Laaser offers compact information on contract and labour law, among other things, such as cancellation fees in the event of a performance being cancelled, agreement on guest performance contracts, job shadowing and minimum wage, mini-jobs, and a checklist for foreigners' tax. Incidentally, from 2020 the small business regulation will be raised from 17,500 to 22,000 euros of the previous year's turnover and will thus apply retroactively for 2019. "Theatre Law" is the name of the handbook for theatre makers by Christoph Nix, published by Theater der Zeit in 2019.

The Landesverband Freie Theater in Niedersachsen (State Association of Independent Theatres in Lower Saxony) provides information in its Fibel für Freies Theater (Primer for Independent Theatre) in German, English and Arabic on various topics such as legal basics, communication, cost and financing plans and model contracts, and the Bavarian State Ministry of Finance, Regional Development and Home Affairs provides tax tips for artists. touring artists provides information on current changes in the law.

DO ARTISTS' SOCIAL SECURITY CONTRIBUTIONS HAVE TO BE PAID FOR CONTRACTUAL PENALTIES, CLAIMS FOR DAMAGES OR CANCELLATION FEES?

Artists' social security contributions are only payable if an artistic or journalistic service has actually been rendered. If a service is not rendered, no artists' social security contributions are due. Therefore, claims for damages and contractual penalties are not part of the remuneration that must be reported. If default fees are paid although a service has not been provided, they are to be treated as contractual penalties and are therefore not reportable. On the other hand, contingency fees for services already rendered, which are only not utilised or used, must be reported to the KSK.

ARTIST HACKS

CREABILITY -
PRAXISHANDBUCH FÜR INKLUSIVE KUNST UND KULTURARBEIT

Ab sofort ist das Praxishandbuch zum Projekt CREABILITY erhältlich. Es liefert auf über 150 Seiten nützliche Anleitungen und Checklisten, um Kreativangebote in den Bereichen Tanz, Schauspiel und Musik zu gestalten – für Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung. Die Un-Label Performing Arts Company hat das vom EU-Programm ERASMUS+ geförderte Projekt koordiniert, an dem außerdem die TU Dortmund und die griechische Non-Profit-Organisation SMouTh beteiligt waren.

TANZMEDIZIN DEUTSCHLAND & WELTWEIT

tamed

Seit ihrer Gründung 1997 setzt sich die deutsche Organisation tamed mit Engagement dafür ein, auf verschiedenen Ebenen ein Bewusstsein für die Gesundheit von Tänzer*innen zu schaffen. In Anlehnung an internationale Standards arbeitet tamed an einer umfassenden tanzmedizinischen Betreuung der Tänzer*innen in Deutschland von Beginn ihrer Karriere an. Über den professionellen Bühnentanz hinaus spricht tamed dabei Tänzer*innen aller Stilrichtungen, Altersgruppen und Leistungslevel an.

IADAMS

Die International Association for Dance Medicine & Science ( IADAMS) wurde 1990 von einer internationalen Gruppe von Tanzmedizinern, Tanzpädagogen, Tanzwissenschaftlern und Tänzern gegründet. Die Mitglieder stammen zu gleichen Teilen aus den medizinischen und tänzerischen Berufen und sind von anfänglich 48 Mitgliedern im Jahr 1991 auf derzeit über 900 Mitglieder aus 35 Ländern weltweit angewachsen.

PADLET

Viele Künstler*innen und Kreative haben während der Corona-Krise PADLET als gutes kollaboratives Werkzeug entdeckt, um online gemeinsam an Dokumenten, Pinnwänden und Webseiten zu arbeiten.

MUSTERVERTRÄGE

touring artists bietet kommentierte Musterverträge für den Bereich Bildende Kunst sowie in Kürze auch für den Bereich Darstellende Kunst an. Die Verträge enthalten Hinweise, die insbesondere für den Vertragsabschluss zwischen Partner*innen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern relevant sind. Auch Muster zu Gastspiel-, Residenz- und Koproduktionsverträgen sind online.

STEUER & RECHT

Auf ihrer Website bietet die Rechtsanwältin Sonja Laaser kompakte Informationen zu unter anderem Vertrags- und Arbeitsrecht, wie Ausfallhonorar bei Absage der Vorstellung, Vereinbarung über Gastspielverträge, Hospitanz und Mindestlohn, Minijobs, Checkliste zur Ausländersteuer. Ab 2020 wird übrigens die Kleinunternehmerregelung von 17.500 auf 22.000 Euro des Vorjahresumsatz angehoben und gilt damit rückwirkend für das Jahr 2019. "Theaterrecht" heißt das Handbuch für Theatermacher von Christoph Nix, das 2019 bei Theater der Zeit erschienen ist.

Der Landesverband Freie Theater in Niedersachsen informiert in seiner Fibel für Freies Theater auf Deutsch, Englisch und Arabisch zu unterschiedlichen Themen wie Rechtliche Grundlagen, Kommunikation, Kosten- und Finanzierungsplan und Mustervertrag und das Bayerische Staatsministerium der Finanzen, für Landesentwicklung und Heimat liefert Steuertipps für Künstlerinnen und Künstler. touring artists liefert Informationen zu aktuellen Gesetzesänderungen.

FÄLLT FÜR VERTRAGSSTRAFEN, SCHADENERSATZANSPRÜCHE ODER AUSFALLHONORARE KÜNSTLERSOZIALABGABE AN?

Künstlersozialabgabe ist nur zu zahlen, wenn eine künstlerische oder publizistische Leistung tatsächlich erbracht wurde. Wird eine Leistung nicht erbracht, fällt keine Künstlersozialabgabe an. Deshalb gehören Schadenersatzansprüche und Vertragsstrafen nicht zum meldepflichtigen Entgelt. Werden Ausfallhonorare gezahlt, obwohl eine Leistung nicht erbracht wurde, sind sie wie Vertragsstrafen zu behandeln und daher nicht meldepflichtig. Ausfallhonorare für bereits erbrachte Leistungen, die nur nicht verwertet bzw. genutzt werden, müssen der KSK dagegen gemeldet werden.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram