Haptic Hide - 16bit3.jpg

Funding opportunities

This overview serves as an orientation for funding opportunities for artists based in Munich and Bavaria. It is constantly updated and expanded, so we recommend further research on the respective websites. All information is without guarantee. For questions, suggestions and information please send a message to info@tanzbueromuenchen.de

Bayerischer Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz (BLZT)

The BLZT supports the production and development of choreographic works. Outstanding choreographers of Bavarian importance can submit applications for funding of their productions. The BLZT supports events and projects in the field of contemporary dance. Organizers, groups and initiatives that present contemporary dance, facilitate productions or bring dance to an audience in other educational formats can apply to the BLZT for funding.

 

blzt.de

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland

The Dachverband Tanz Deutschland offers various projects and funding programs, thereby advancing the nationwide issues of dance and its impact in many areas of society. The current ongoing projects and funding programs are: 

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland

DIS-TANZEN, DIS-TANZ START and TANZ DIGITAL, Kreativ-Transfer, TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund, Tanzland-Fonds and Tanz aus Deutschland.

dachverband-tanz.de

Fonds Soziokultur

Fonds Soziokultur e.V. promotes models of cultural practice that incorporate everyday life into cultural work and at the same time strive for a feedback effect of the resulting forms of art and culture in our society. The funding focuses on innovation promotion, impulse promotion, structural promotion and cooperation promotion. The funding programs are: General Project Funding, U25 - Direction: Young Cultural Initiatives, Young Art, as well as special programs.

 

fonds-soziokultur.de

Goethe Institut – Bereich Theater / Tanz

The Goethe Institut supports professionals and amateurs who realize projects in groups or as individuals in Germany and abroad. In addition to project funding, scholarships, prizes and fellowships are also offered. Current funding formats and fellowships are: Guest performances in Germany, promotion of young talent, research stays abroad, International Aid Fund, International Co-Production Fund (IFK), German-French Cultural Fund, job shadowing program for international young talent.

 

goethe.de

Nationales Performance Netz | Joint Adventures

The aim of the National Performance Network is to promote the exchange and dissemination of contemporary dance and theater within Germany, as well as to create incentives for a stronger (inter)national rotation of existing and new productions. The NPN has diverse funding models: Guest Performance Funding Dance & Theater, Guest Performance Funding Dance International, Impulse Funding Dance & Theater, Co-Production Funding Dance and Stepping Out.

 

jointadventures.net

Stadt München | Kulturreferat

The Cultural Department of the City of Munich supports non-commercial cultural projects and events as well as professional artists from Munich. In the areas of dance, theater, and children's and youth theater, the focus is on three-year funding, production funding, debut funding, individual project funding, and scholarships.

 

muenchen.de

Tanzpakt Stadt-Land-Bund

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund is a joint initiative of municipalities, federal states and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media to promote excellence in dance. The funding program is aimed at established artists, ensembles and production structures with international appeal, as well as institutions that develop nationally outstanding and innovative concepts.

 

tanzpakt.de

 

Chance Tanz | Aktion Tanz

ChanceTanz supports extracurricular dance projects for children and young people growing up in educationally disadvantaged situations. The projects are supported by local alliances and managed by a team of two, which includes at least one professional dance artist.  

The local alliances consist of three different organizations, which ensure the dance artistic expertise, the target group outreach and the socio-spatial embedding.

ChanceTanz supports local projects in which children and young people participate in a dance-creative process under the professional guidance of dance artists/educators and actively shape it.

aktiontanz.de

Fonds Darstellende Künste

The Performing Arts Fund supports artistic projects of the independent performing arts in three general funding programs: Conceptual Grants, Grants for Project Projects and Initial Grants. In addition, the fund repeatedly implements special programs to support artists.

fonds-daku.de

Fonds Transfabrik

The Transfabrik Fund is a funding cooperation of the Bureau du Théâtre et de la Danse / Institut français Germany and the Goethe-Institut. As a co-production partner, the Franco-German Transfabrik Fund for the Performing Arts supports artistic projects and collaborations between the two countries on a pro rata basis; especially in the fields of contemporary dance, contemporary theater, contemporary circus, figure, object and street theater.

fondstransfabrik.com

Kulturstiftung des Bundes

The Kulturstiftung des Bundes offers General Project Grants, to which cultural practitioners can apply twice a year for funding for projects in all artistic fields. In parallel, the Kulturstiftung develops its own programs. Currently there are the programs Zero, Jupiter and Tanzland.

 

kulturstiftung-des-bundes.de

Stiftung TANZ Transition

The foundation TANZ - Transition supports dancers after the end of their active dance career and during their reorientation into a new profession. The focus is not only on financial support, but also on idealistic support.

 

stiftung-tanz.com

Stadtsparkasse München

The Cultural Foundation of Stadtsparkasse München supports visual and performing arts as well as music and literature in Munich. With the KUSS Art Scholarship, the foundation addresses professional, freelance artists who would like to realize a concrete project in the field of performing arts, among others.

 

sskm.de

Haptic Hide - 16bit3.jpg

External Funding Databases

Detailed information on deadlines can be found in our funding calendar.

In addition, Touring Artists and Tanzplan Deutschland offer further external funding databases.

Haptic Hide - 16bit3.jpg

Fördermöglichkeiten

Diese Übersicht dient als Orientierung für Fördermöglichkeiten für in München und Bayern ansässige Künstler:innen. Sie wird ständig erneuert und erweitert, wir empfehlen daher die weitere Recherche auf den jeweiligen Webseiten. Sämtliche Angaben sind ohne Gewähr. Bei Fragen, Anregungen und Informationen bitte eine Nachricht an info@tanzbueromuenchen.de

Bayerischer Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz (BLZT)

Der BLZT fördert die Produktion und Entwicklung choreografischer Werke. Herausragende, bayernweit bedeutende Choreograf:innen können Anträge auf Förderung ihrer Produktionen einreichen. Der BLZT unterstützt Veranstaltungen und Projekte im Bereich des zeitgenössischen Tanzes. Veranstalter:innen, Gruppen und Initiativen, die zeitgenössischen Tanz präsentieren, Produktionen ermöglichen oder in anderen Vermittlungsformaten Tanz an ein Publikum heranbringen, können beim BLZT einen Antrag auf Förderung stellen.

 

blzt.de

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland

Der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland bietet diverse Projekte und Förderprogramme an, wodurch er die bundesweiten Themen des Tanzes und seiner Wirkung in vielen Gesellschaftsbereichen voran bringt. Die aktuellen laufenden Projekte und Förderprogramme sind: 

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland

DIS-TANZEN, DIS-TANZ START und TANZ DIGITAL, Kreativ-Transfer, TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund, Tanzland-Fonds und Tanz aus Deutschland.

dachverband-tanz.de

Fonds Soziokultur

Der Fonds Soziokultur e.V. fördert Modelle kultureller Praxis, die die alltägliche Lebenswelt in die Kulturarbeit einbeziehen und zugleich eine Rückwirkung der so entstehenden Formen von Kunst und Kultur in unsere Gesellschaft anstreben. Die Förderschwerpunkte liegen dabei auf der Innovationsförderung, Impulsförderung, Strukturförderung und Kooperationförderung. Die Förderprogramme sind: Allgemeine Projektförderung, U25 - Richtung: Junge Kulturinitiativen, Junge Kunst, ebenso wie Sonderprogramme.

 

fonds-soziokultur.de

Goethe Institut – Bereich Theater / Tanz

Das Goethe Institut fördert Profis und Laien, die Projekte in Gruppen oder als Einzelpersonen im In- und Ausland realisieren. Neben Projektförderungen werden auch Stipendien, Preise und Fellowships ausgeschrieben. Aktuelle Förderformate und Stipendien sind: Gastspiele in Deutschland, Nachwuchsförderung, Rechercheaufenthalt im Ausland, Internationaler Hilfsfonds, Internationaler Koproduktionsfonds (IFK), Deutsch-Französischer Kulturfonds, Hospitationsprogramm für internationalen Nachwuchs.

 

goethe.de

Nationales Performance Netz | Joint Adventures

Ziel des Nationalen Performance Netz ist es, den Austausch und die Verbreitung von zeitgenössischem Tanz und Theater innerhalb Deutschlands zu fördern, sowie Anreize für eine stärkere (inter-)nationale Rotation existierender und neuer Produktionen zu schaffen. Das NPN hat diverse Fördermodelle: Gastspielförderung Tanz & Theater, Gastspielförderung Tanz International, Impulsförderung Tanz & Theater, Koproduktionsförderung Tanz und Stepping Out.

 

jointadventures.net

Stadt München | Kulturreferat

Das Kulturreferat der Stadt München förder nicht-kommerzielle Kulturprojekte- und Veranstaltungen ebenso wie professionelle Künstler:innen aus München. In den Bereichen Tanz, Theater und Kinder- und Jugendtheater stehen die Dreijahresförderung, Produktionsförderung, Debütförderung, Einzelprojektförderung und Stipendien im Zentrum.

 

muenchen.de

Tanzpakt Stadt-Land-Bund

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund ist eine gemeinsame Initiative von Kommunen, Bundesländern und der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien zur Exzellenzförderung im Tanz. Das Förderprogramm richtet sich an etablierte Künstler:innen, Ensembles und Produktionsstrukturen mit internationaler Ausstrahlung ebenso wie Institutionen, die national herausragende und innovative Entwicklungskonzepte erarbeiten.

 

tanzpakt.de

 

Chance Tanz | Aktion Tanz

ChanceTanz fördert außerunterrichtliche Tanzprojekte für Kinder und Jugendliche, die in bildungsbenachteiligenden Situationen aufwachsen. Die Projekte werden von lokalen Bündnissen getragen und einem Zweierteam geleitet, dem mindestens ein:e professionelle:r Tanzkünstler:in angehört.  
Die lokalen Bündnisse bestehen aus drei unterschiedlichen Organisationen, die die tanzkünstlerische Expertise, die Zielgruppenerreichung und die sozialräumliche Einbettung sicherstellen.

ChanceTanz fördert lokale Projektvorhaben, in denen Kinder und Jugendliche unter professioneller Leitung von Tanzkünstler:innen/Pädagog:innen an einem tänzerisch-kreativen Prozess teilhaben und diesen aktiv mitgestalten.

aktiontanz.de

Fonds Darstellende Künste

Der Fonds Darstellende Künste fördert künstlerische Vorhaben der Freien Darstellenden Künste in drei allgemeinen Förderprogrammen: Konzeptionsförderungen, Förderungen von Projektvorhaben  und Initialförderungen. Darüber hinaus realisiert der Fonds auch immer wieder Sonderprogramme zur Förderung von Künstler:innen.

fonds-daku.de

Fonds Transfabrik

Der Fonds Transfabrik ist eine Förderkooperation des Bureau du Théâtre et de la Danse / Institut français Deutschland und des Goethe-Instituts. Der deutsch-französische Fonds Transfabrik für darstellende Künste fördert als Koproduktionspartner anteilig künstlerische Projekte und Kooperationen zwischen den beiden Ländern; insbesondere in den Bereichen zeitgenössischer Tanz, zeitgenössisches Theater, zeitgenössischer Zirkus, Figuren-, Objekt- und Straßentheater.

fondstransfabrik.com

Kulturstiftung des Bundes

Die Kulturstiftung des Bundes bietet Allgemeine Projektförderungen an, bei der Kulturschaffende zwei Mal im Jahr Fördergelder für Projekte aus allen künstlerischen Sparten beantragen können. Parallel dazu entwickelt die Kulturstiftung eigene Programme. Aktuell gibt es die Programme Zero, Jupiter und Tanzland.

 

kulturstiftung-des-bundes.de

Stiftung TANZ Transition

Die Stiftung TANZ – Transition unterstützt Tänzer:innen nach Beendigung der aktiven tänzerischen Laufbahn und bei der Umorientierung in einen neuen Beruf. Dabei steht nicht nur die finanzielle, sondern auch die ideelle Unterstützung im Mittelpunkt.

 

stiftung-tanz.com

Stadtsparkasse München

Die Kulturstiftung der Stadtsparkasse München fördert bildende und darstellende Kunst sowie Musik und Literatur in München. Mit dem KUSS Art-Stipendium richtet sich die Stiftung an professionelle, freischaffende Künstler:innen, die ein konkretes Projekt unter anderem aus dem Bereich der Darstellenden Kunst realisieren möchten.

 

sskm.de

Haptic Hide - 16bit3.jpg

Externe Förderdatenbanken

Genaue Infos zu den Fristen gibt es in unserem Förderkalender.

Außerdem bieten Touring Artists und Tanzplan Deutschland weitere externe Förderdatenbanken an.